Wednesday, July 28, 2021
HomeCity News42 policemen from Maha to get President's Police Medal

42 policemen from Maha to get President’s Police Medal

Forty two policemen from Maharashtra have been selected for the prestigious President’s Police Medal (PPM) for their distinguished and meritorious service.

The Ministry of Home Affairs (MHA) announced the names of the policemen, officials said.

The police personnel will be honoured with the medals on the Republic Day.

“This year, 42 police personnel from Maharashtra will be honoured with the prestigious President’s Police Medal,” officials said.

Additional Director General of Police V V Lakshminarayana, Ratnagiri Deputy Superintendent of Police Mahadeo Gawade and Assistant Sub Inspector of Police Shivappa Morti from Kolhapur will be honoured with the medals for their distinguished service, they said.

Mahadeo Tambde, Superintendent of Police, CID, Economic Offences Wing (EOW); Shantilal Bhamare, DCP in Mumbai Police; Assistant Inspector General in Police Head Quarters Yashwant Vatkar; Police Inspectors Sanjay Surve and Sukhlal Varpe of Mumbai Police, are some of the 39 police personnel, who will be honoured with the medal for their meritorious service, the officials added.

Most Popular

- Advertisment -