Tuesday, June 22, 2021
HomeNationAAP’s releases first list of 22 candidates for Delhi polls, Somnath Bharti’s...

AAP’s releases first list of 22 candidates for Delhi polls, Somnath Bharti’s name included

A day after launching ‘Delhi Dialogue’ campaign gearing up for the election in the national capital, the Aam Aadmi Party on Thursday released the first list of 22 candidates for the upcoming assembly election in Delhi.

Holding a press conference AAP leader Sanjay Singh announced the names of the candidates the party will be fielding for the polls in the national capital.

In the first list featured Jarnail Singh who will contest from Tilak Nagar, Somnath Bharti will be contesting from Malviya Nagar and Saurabh Bharadwaj has been fielded from the Greater Kailash.

Also featuring in the first list are Commando Surinder contesting from Delhi Cantt, Girish Soni from Madipur and Vishesh Ravi from Karol Bagh.

With the dissolution of the Delhi assembly earlier this month, all three major parties in the national capital – the BJP, Aam Aadmi Party and the Congress – are now gearing up for fresh polls.

AAP chief Arvind Kejriwal, whose name the party said will feature in the subsequent lists, headed a minority AAP government for 49 days after the December 2013 assembly elections in Delhi threw up a fractured mandate.

Most Popular

- Advertisment -