Monday, July 26, 2021
HomeSportsIndia unchanged for final two Tests against South Africa

India unchanged for final two Tests against South Africa

ViratThe national selectors on Wednesday announced an unchanged 17-member Indian squad led by Virat Kohli for the final two games of the four-match Test series against South Africa, which the home side are leading 1-0.

The All-India Senior Selection Committee met here to name the squad after the rain-affected second match ended in a draw.

The hosts continue to maintain a lead of 1-0 in the four-match series of the Gandhi-Mandela Series 2015 against South Africa, as they had won the first Test at Mohali by 108 runs.

The third match will be played in Nagpur from November 25-29 while there is still uncertainty where the final game will be played.

The final match is scheduled to be held in New Delhi from December 3 to December 7 but the BCCI may decide to shift it to Pune if the Delhi and District Cricket Association fails to get clearance from the state authorities.

Indian Test squad (last two matches): Virat Kohli (Captain), Murali Vijay, Shikhar Dhawan, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Rohit Sharma, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Amit Mishra, Varun Aaron, Ishant Sharma, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umesh Yadav, Lokesh Rahul, Stuart Binny and Gurkeerat Singh Mann.

Most Popular

- Advertisment -