Sunday, June 13, 2021
HomeCity NewsVinod Tawde and Subhash Desai appoints as Guardian Ministers of Mumbai

Vinod Tawde and Subhash Desai appoints as Guardian Ministers of Mumbai

Vinod-TawdeSenior BJP leader Vinod Tawde and Maharashtra Industries Minister Subhash Desai of Shiv Sena were on Friday appointed as Guardian Ministers of Mumbai.
While Desai has been put in charge of the Mumbai city, Tawde will look after the suburbs.

Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis named Guardian Ministers for all the 36 districts in the State, where Sena-BJP alliance is in power.

Some senior BJP and Sena Ministers have been made in- charge of two districts.

The total strength of the Council of Ministers headed by Fadnavis is 30.

Guardian Ministers are appointed to look after the development plans and related affairs of each district.

Transport Minister Diwakar Raote (Shiv Sena) has been entrusted with the responsibility of Parbhani and Nanded districts while Health Minister Deepak Sawant has been given charge of Osmanabad and Bhandara.

Senior BJP leader Eknath Khadse, who handles Revenue and Agriculture portfolios, will look after Jalgaon and Buldhana while Cooperation Minister Chandrakant Patil will handle Sangli and Kolhapur.

Finance Minister Sudhir Mungantiwar has been given charge of Wardha and Chandrapur while Rural Development Minister Pankaja Munde will look after Latur and Beed.

Public Undertakings Minister Eknath Shinde (Shiv Sena) will be in charge of Thane and Tribal Welfare Minister Vishnu Sawra (BJP) will look after the newly created Palghar district.

Housing Minister Prakash Mehta (BJP) has been given the charge of Raigad, Minister of State for Housing Ravindra Waikar (Sena) Ratnagiri and Minister of State for Finance and Rural Development Deepak Kesarkar (Sena) Sindhudurg district.

The others include Minister of State for Home Ram Shinde (Ahmednagar), Water Resources Minister Girish Mahajan (Nashik and Nandurbar), Parliamentary Affairs Minister Girish Bapat (Pune), Minister of State for Water Resources Vijay Shivtare (Satara).

Minister of State for Transport Vijay Deshmukh (Solapur), Minister of State for Industries Pravin Mote (Amravati), Minister of State for Home (urban) Ranjit Patil (Akola), MoS for Revenue Sanjay Rathod (Yavatmal).

Energy Minister Chandrashekhar Bawankule (Nagpur), Minister of State for Tribal Welfare Amrish Ataram (Gadchiroli), Social Justice Minister Rajkumar Badole (Gondia), Environment Minister Ramdas Kadam (Aurangabad), Water Supply Minister Babanrao Lonikar (Jalna) and Minister of State for Social Justice Dilip Kamble (Hingoli).

Most Popular

- Advertisment -