Placeholder canvas
Friday, September 22, 2023
HomeNationJD(U) expels five rebel Bihar MPs from party

JD(U) expels five rebel Bihar MPs from party

- Advertisement -

shivanand-tiwariJanata Dal (United) on Thursday expelled five rebel members of Parliament from the party ahead of the upcoming Lok Sabha polls.

Those expelled from the party are – Jainarain Nishad, Purnmasi Ram, Sushil Kumar Singh and Mangani Lal Mandal. Also, Rajya Sabha MP Shivanand Tiwari has been expelled from the JD(U).

JD(U) leader KC Tyagi said, β€œThe party have expelled five rebel MPs, including Shivanand Tiwari.”

Tiwari today had claimed that Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar was trying to engineer a split in the RJD.

Thirteen RJD MLAs had reportedly walked out of the RJD, however, which nine later re-joined the party claiming they were tricked into the rebellion.

RJD chief Lalu Prasad Yadav had also hit out at the Speaker for recognising the 13 rebel RJD MLAs as a separate group in the Assembly.

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -


Must Read

- Advertisement -

Related News