Wednesday, September 22, 2021
HomeCity NewsShiv Sena announces third candidate for Maharashtra MLC polls

Shiv Sena announces third candidate for Maharashtra MLC polls

The Shiv Sena announced the candidature of Vipul Bajoria for the Hingoli-Parbhani local bodies’ constituency.

The biennial elections to the Maharashtra Legislative Council from six local bodies’ constituencies will be held on May 21 and counting of votes will be taken up on May 24, the Election Commission had earlier announced.

The last date for filing nominations is May 3.

Bajoria is the son of Gopikishan Bajoria, sitting Sena MLC from Akola-Buldhana local bodies’ constituency.

With the announcement of Bajoria’s candidature, the number of seats on which Sena has fielded candidates has gone up to three.

Earlier the party, on April 26, had announced the candidates for the Nashik and Raigad-Ratnagiri-Sindhudurg local bodies’ constituencies.

Sticking to its announcement, made earlier this year, that the party would contest all future elections on its own, the Sena had announced the names of Narendra Darade and Rajeev Sable for Nashik and Raigad-Ratnagiri-Sindhudurg constituencies respectively.

Most Popular

- Advertisment -[the_ad id="220709"]