Monday, February 6, 2023
HomeTop NewsBihar Election Results 2020 LIVE: Ruling NDA marches ahead of RJD-led Grand...

Bihar Election Results 2020 LIVE: Ruling NDA marches ahead of RJD-led Grand Alliance

- Advertisement -

Bihar Elections, Bihar, Elections, Live Update, RJD, NDA, Congress, BJP, Tejaswi Yadav, Nitish, Nitish Kumar, Narendra Modi

Counting of votes got underway Tuesday morning for the three-phase Bihar assembly elections that may herald a new era in state politics, with exit polls predicting a victory for the RJD-led Grand Alliance. The exercise will decide the electoral fate of over 3,700 candidates who are in the race to win the 243 seats of the state assembly.

Counting started at 8 am at 55 centres spread across 38 districts amid tight security and precautions to avoid the spread of COVID-19 pandemic during the process. Over 57 per cent of about 7.30 crore electors have exercised their franchise in what is the first major election in the country since the onset of the pandemic. Votes are also being simultaneously counted for the Valmiki Nagar Lok Sabha by-poll, which was necessitated by the death of JD(U) MP Baidyanath Mahto.

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

Stay Connected


Must Read

- Advertisement -

Related News