Sunday, October 24, 2021
HomeOpinionDiaryClose fight between Shiv Sena and NCP

Close fight between Shiv Sena and NCP

The Shiv Sena had fielded Rajan Vichare against NCP sitting MP from the Thane Lok Sabha constituency whereas the MNS is yet to declare their candidate. Aam Aadmi Party will be fielding Sanjeev Sane but it won’t make any major impact. Since Thane is Shiv Sena’s bastion hence it becomes NCP’s task more difficult. Since Naik has performed a good work hence he is likely to emerge victorious.

Earlier Jansangh had a stronghold over the Thane constituency but now BJP has emerged as a stronger party here. Rambhau Mhalgi, and Ram Kapse had started their political career from this constituency.

After the assassination of former Prime Minister Indira Gandhi Shantaram Gholap had won from this constituency. Shiv Sena district president Anand Dighe has made the party strong due to his hard work and he also hoisted the flag at Mahapalika. Dighe also won the assembly election and hence BJP has vacated this seat for Shiv Sena. Shiv Sena corporator Prakash Paranjpe went on to become MP due to the assistance of Anand Dighe. After Prakash Paranjpe’s demise his son Anand Paranjpe won the bye-election by more than a lakh votes. In the 2009, Lok Sabha election NCP defeated Shiv Sena candidate Vijay Chougule.

Shiv Sena fielded sitting MLA Rajan Vichare for contesting Lok Sabha election against NCP MP Sanjeev Naik. In the 2009 Lok Sabha election, Vichare was willing to contest from Thane constituency but Shiv Sena fielded Vijay Chougule at the last moment. In the same year MNS candidate Rajan Raje secured 1,34,840 votes. Thus dream of Guardian minister Ganesh Naik was fulfilled after his son Sanjeev Naik became MP. Six assembly seats exist in this Lok Sabha constituency. Eknath Shinde, (Shiv Sena) Pachpakhadi, Rajan Vichare, Thane (Shiv Sena), Pratap Sarnaik, Ovla Majiwada (Shiv Sena), Gilbert Mendosa, Mira Bhayendar (NCP), Sandeep Naik, Airoli (NCP), Ganesh Naik, Belapur (NCP) are the MLA from this constituency.

Shiv Sena have three MLAs while NCP too has the same number of MLAs from this constituency. Three municipal corporations exist in this constituency. Shiv Sena will have to hard work in areas like Navi Mumbai and Mira Bhayander. Sanjeev Naik has a strong hold in this constituency. His father Ganesh Naik is the Guardian Minister, and Sandeep Naik is MLA. After Sanjeev Naik was alloted ticket to contest Lok Sabha election he has started campaigning in this constituency. There will be a tough fight between Shiv Sena and NCP in the forthcoming Lok Sabha election.

2000 Lok Sabha election statistics

Sanjeev Naik (NCP) – 3,01,000

Vijay Chougule (Shiv Sena) – 2,51,840

Rajan Raje (MNS) – 1,34,840

Most Popular

- Advertisment -[the_ad id="220709"]