Sunday, June 4, 2023
HomeOpinionDiaryFactionalism prevalent in Shiv Sena, MNS will benefit NCP

Factionalism prevalent in Shiv Sena, MNS will benefit NCP

- Advertisement -

Even though the Maharashtra Navnirman Sena might be ruling the Nashik Municipal Corporation but people are unhappy with its performance. On the other hand, NCP has fielded Chhagan Bhujbal from Nashik to contest the Lok Sabha election. The Shiv Sena has fielded Hemant Godse and while AAP has issued ticket to Vijay Pandhare from this constituency. However, the major contest will occur between the MNS and NCP. The MNS is ruling the Nashik Municipal Corporation but they have betrayed the common man. On the other hand, sitting Member of Parliament Sameer Bhujbal has performed good work in his constituency.

Apart from Congress leader Govind Rao Deshpande, Nashik voters have not re-elected any other leader. Therefore the NCP has not allotted ticket to the sitting Member of Parliament Sameer Bhujbal and instead has fielded Chhagan Bhujbal to contest the general election. The MNS has fielded Dr. Pradeep Pawar.

He has undertaken several developmental work such as construction of the Nasik Domestic airport, flyover, augmenting water, resolving the Godavari river pollution issue and road construction in his constituency. Earlier Chhagan Bhujbal refused to contest election from this constituency. However, he agreed to fight election after receiving instruction from the high command. Bhujbal’s name was involved in various scams.

In the 2009 Lok Sabha election MNS candidate secured 2,16,000 votes offered a tough competition to the NCP candidate Sameer Bhujbal. Hemant Godse had quit MNS due to the prevalence of infighting within the party to join Shiv Sena. This time the MNS has issued ticket to Pradeep Pawar as he is likely to derive benefit from it. Pandhere had exposed Ajit Pawar’s role in the irrigation scam. He is considered as one of the honest leader in the constituency which might benefit the prospects of AAP in the forthcoming Lok Sabha election. Since MNS has failed to provide good governance people are upset with the party which may benefit the NCP.

Manikrao Kokate (Congress), Nashik East, Uttamraa Dhikle ( MNS), Nashik Central Vasant Gite (MNS), Nashik (W), Nitin Bhosle (MNS), Nashik Road Devalali, Bababnrao Gholap (Shiv Sena), Igatpuri- Nirmal Gavit (Congress) are the MLAs belonging to this constituency.

Statistics of 2009 Lok Sabha election

Sameer Bhujbal (NCP) – 2,38,703
Hemant Godse (MNS) – 2,13,674
Datta Gaikwad (Shiv Sena) – 1,55,241

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -


Must Read

- Advertisement -

Related News