Saturday, April 13, 2024
HomeTop NewsThe Winners of 10th Newsmakers Achievers’ Awards

The Winners of 10th Newsmakers Achievers’ Awards

- Advertisement -

Newsmakers Achievers' Awards, 10th Newsmakers Achievers' Awards, NBC Awards, Asha Bhosle, Ajay Pohankar, Ankita Lokhande, Geeta Kapoor, Zingubai Bolke, Moushumi Chatterjee, Bappi LahiriThe 10th edition of Newsmakers Achievers Awards was held on May 1, 2019, at the Rangswar Auditorium, Yashwantrao Chavan Centre, Nariman Point. This year’s award function was dedicated to helping the Kashmiri orphan girls’ education. Orphan girls have to undergo various hardships in life as they lack parental support. They have to rely on NGOs for getting an education in life. Our firm has taken a small initiative to support the education of Kashmiri orphan girls. Participation of eminent personalities from politics and entertainment field made the function a grand success.

Newsmakers started its glorious journey in 2009 with the launch of “Afternoon Voice” — a Mumbai based daily English newspaper — committed to the common man, and took this endeavour to serve the people of Mumbai and the entire nation with best possible authentic information surrounding our country in an objective manner. Within a short span of time, Newsmakers has got recognition and also carved a niche for itself in the media industry and it continues to add several reputed publications under its wings and all the publications have been successful in drawing the attention of all sections of the society. The year 2010 proved to be a glorious year for the Newsmakers, which was not enough. A step further was needed to recognise and felicitate the unsung heroes of our society and this thought led to the birth of “Newsmakers Achievers’ Award” which honours special people for their outstanding and selfless contribution towards the society. This is a unique event of charity and appreciation.

We made our newspaper, our readers communicate with us on a daily basis, and now most of our readers are content contributors and writers to Afternoon Voice. Interaction helps enrich both the editorial desk and the reader ultimately enhancing the content. It is a two-way process in which everybody learns, and grows. We are here to question, praise, pull and plug everyone and anyone, we as a media households a lot of social responsibility. Being a parallel media, we are trying to make a difference. We are committed to uphold fair journalism and live with its truthfulness.

Newsmakers felicitates Achievers

Various personalities from all walks of life be it in media, politics, academic and social sector were honoured on this occasion. The award was handed over to them by eminent personalities.

Legendary singer Padma Vibhushan Asha Bhosle was honoured with the ‘Lifetime Achievement Award’ for her contribution to music. Veteran classical vocalist Pandit Ajay Pohankar and renowned yesteryear actress Moushumi Chatterjee were also felicitated with the ‘Lifetime Achievement Awards’ for their contribution. Zingubai Bolke was honoured with the ‘Jury Award’ for working tirelessly towards the social upliftment of masses. Navya Singh who is the Trans Beauty Queen received Jury Award. Dancer Daksh Bhaskar was felicitated with Jury Award for best dance.

Dr. Vishal A Sawant bagged the ‘Best Doctor Award’. The social awards category also honoured Jitendra Patel the ‘Best Astrologer Award’ and Jivhala Maharashtrian received the ‘Best Restaurant Award’.

The Media Awards segment honoured Sahil Joshi with the ‘Best Anchor Award’ and Prashant Shishodia received the ‘Best Editor (Entertainment) Award’.

Indian hockey player Yuvraj Walmiki was felicitated with the ‘Best Sports Personality Award’ and Kamaal R Khan, popularly known as KRK, was honoured with the ‘Best Film Critic’. Raj Kaushal was felicitated with the ‘Best Film Director Award’. Geeta Kapoor bagged the ‘Best Choreographer Award, respectively.

Rajesh Shringarpure was felicitated with the ‘Best Marathi Actor Award’. Chhaya Kadam bagged the ‘Best Marathi Actress Award’. Salil Acharya received the Entertainment Award for best Anchor & RJ and Manoj Santoshi was honoured with the ‘Best TV Writer Award’. Kiku Sharda were felicitated with the ‘Best Comedian Award’. Aakriti Sharma was honoured with ‘Best Child Artist – Female’.

Please click here to view Award event photos

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -


Must Read

- Advertisement -

Related News