Tuesday, June 15, 2021
HomeEntertainmentBollywoodZee Cine Awards 2017: Amitabh Bachchan, Alia Bhatt win top honours

Zee Cine Awards 2017: Amitabh Bachchan, Alia Bhatt win top honours

amitabh, alia, bhatt, bachchan, zee cine

Amitabh Bachchan and actress Alia Bhatt won top honours at the Zee Cine Awards 2017 which were held in Mumbai on Sunday.

Big B won the Best Actor Award for his portrayal of an astute lawyer in Pink while Alia’s role as a migrant from Bihar in Udta Punjab won her the Best Actress trophy.

Apart from other awards, Pink won the Best Film Award (Jury), while Aamir Khan’s sport biopic Dangal won the Best Film (Viewer’s Choice) award.

Pink also won the Best Dialogue award, written by its director Aniruddha Roy Choudhury, who also won the Best Debut Director trophy.

Sonam Kapoor’s Neerja hit the chord with the audience and critics as it won six honours. Ram Madhvani also won the Best Director while actor Jim Sarbh won Best Debutante (Male) and Best Actor in a Negative Role for his role of terrorist Khalil.

The Best Supporting Actress award went to Shabana Azmi for Neerja, while the film also won Best Production Design and Best Editing awards.

Salman Khan’s Sultan won five awards, including the Viewer’s Choice Best Actor (Female) for Anushka Sharma and Viewer’s Choice Best Actor (Male) award for Salman.

Neha Bhasin won Best Playback Singer (Female) award for Jag Ghoomeya, while it also fetched Irshad Kamil the Best Lyricist award.

The Best Sound Design award also went to Sultan.

Karan Johar’s Ae Dil Hai Mushkil won three awards including Best Music Director to Pritam, Best Playback Singer (Male) to Arijit Singh for the title track, while Channa Mereya won the Best Song award.

Ajay Devgn’s Shivaay, which clashed with Ae Dil Hai Mushkil at the box office, also won three awards in the categories Best Action, Best Visual Effects and Best Cinematography.

Shakun Batra’s Kapoor and Sons also won two awards, both won by Rishi Kapoor in Best Actor in Comic Role and Best Supporting Actor (Male) categories.

Bosco-Caeser won Best Choreography for Baar Baar Dekho while Ritika Singh won the Best Debut (Female) award for R Madhavan’s Saala Khadoos.

Most Popular

- Advertisment -