Saturday, June 19, 2021
HomeNationRajasthan bypolls: Cong wins Mandalgarh seat, leads in Alwar, Ajmer

Rajasthan bypolls: Cong wins Mandalgarh seat, leads in Alwar, Ajmer

The Congress Party on Thursday won the Mandalgarh Assembly seat and is leading on both the Lok Sabha seats from Alwar and Ajmer.

Congress’ Vivek Dhakad has bagged the Mandalgarh Assembly seat by 12976 votes, while the party is leading with 72101 votes in Alwar and by 45321 votes in Ajmer respectively.

After the overwhelming lead in the state polls, Rajasthan Pradesh Congress Committee chief Sachin Pilot said that it is the victory of the people of the state and asked Chief Minister Vasundhara Raje to step down from her post.

“It is the Chief Minister’s moral responsibility to resign from her post.

The Congress party has performed quite well in the Rajasthan by-polls and after this overwhelming mandate it is our responsibility to perform better”, he said while interacting with media.

The polling in all the constituencies took place on January 29.

All the three seats fell vacant after the deaths of Ajmer MP Sanwar Lal Jat, Alwar MP Chand Nath and Mandalgarh MLA Kirti Kumari.

All the three leaders were from the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP).

Most Popular

- Advertisment -