Wednesday, June 19, 2024
HomeTop NewsPrakash Javadekar appointed in-charge of Kerala, Vinod Tawde to be in-charge in...

Prakash Javadekar appointed in-charge of Kerala, Vinod Tawde to be in-charge in Bihar

- Advertisement -
bjp expansion, bjp, bjp 2024, vinod tawde, pankaja munde, prakash javadekar, pankaja, mundhe, dr sharma, bharatiya janata party, amit shah, shah, modi, narendra modi

Mumbai Bharatiya Janata Party’s national general secretary Vinod Tawde’s appointment as in-charge of party affairs in Bihar is seen as an elevation of the leader who was once sidelined in state politics. His Maharashtra colleague and party’s OBC face Pankaja Munde however failed to get any key responsibility in the internal reshuffle the party initiated this week.

While Tawde has been shifted to Bihar from Haryana, Munde, who is national secretary, has been retained as co-in-charge of Madhya Pradesh. Another party leader Prakash Javadekar has been appointed in-charge of Kerala, a year after his ouster from the union cabinet in July last year. Kerala has a new minister in the form of former union minister Prakash Javadekar.

Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) national president JP Nadda was appointed in charge of various states and union territories on Friday, including poll-bound states like Tripura and Telangana. Vinod Tawde has been appointed as General Secretary in Bihar, while Harish Dwivedi continues to be the co-incharge. Om Mathur who had been recently appointed to the Parliamentary board has been made in charge of Chhattisgarh. Former Tripura Chief Minister Biplab Deb has been given an organisational responsibility and made incharge of Haryana. Vinod Sonkar who was in charge of Tripura, which goes into election next year, has been replaced by former union minister and Noida MP Dr Mahesh Sharma.

Former Gujarat Chief Minister Vijay Rupani has also been given organisational responsibilities in Punjab and Chandigarh. National General Secretary Tarun Chugh continues to be in charge of Telangana. Bengal has found a new in-charge in the form of Bihar MLC Mangal Pandey whereas Amit Malviya continues to be the co-in charge. General secretary Arun Singh also continues to be in charge of Rajasthan. National general secretary Dilip Saikia has been replaced by Laxmi Kant Bajpai in Jharkhand.

Recently Bajpai was brought to the Rajya Sabha from Uttar Pradesh and has also been made the chief whip of the party in the Rajya Sabha. The year 2023 will be full of electoral battles in which states like Tripura, Meghalaya, and Nagaland are going to the polls in the first part of the year. The mid-year will be the Karnataka assembly elections.

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -


Must Read

- Advertisement -

Related News