Thursday, September 16, 2021
HomeOpinionLettersCEAT cricket awards

CEAT cricket awards

Cricketing glory is being continuously recognised and awarded by CEAT tyres after calculating the ratings all the year round. Virat Kohli was adjudged as the  T-20 player of the year for his excellent batting performances. However, Joe Root bagged two awards, one as the International Cricketer of the year and the next one as batsman of the year. R. Ashwin and R. Sharma got best bowler and Indian cricketer of the year respectively for their performances with bat and ball. It was a landmark achievement for DilipVengsarkar to be honoured with the life time achievement award for his services to the game of cricket as player, captain and now a Director of ELF Vengsarkar cricketing academy. Kudos to winners.

Abhishek Ramaswamy
(The views expressed by the author in the article are his/her own.)

Most Popular

- Advertisment -[the_ad id="220709"]