Tuesday, June 22, 2021
HomeTop NewsAnother loyalty shifting

Another loyalty shifting

lead subhash mayekarWith the assembly polls just round the corner many leaders from NCP had quit the party to join Shiv Sena. In another setback for NCP, Subash Mayekar has quit the party as he was sidelined by the party. Mayekar, who also was the former Chairman of Siddhivinayak Trust has already submitted his resignation to the party. According to sources, Mayekar is likely to join BJP after quitting NCP. He was a corporator from Malabar hill.

A close source said that Mayekar had met BJP Maharashtra spokesperson Madhav Bhandari and expressed his desire to join the saffron party.
Mayekar was upset with NCP after he was replaced by the newly appointed Chairman of Siddhivinayak Trust Narendra Rane without his knowledge.
Talking to AV, Subash Mayekar said, “I have been replaced from the post of Chairman of Siddhivinayak trust without any intimation. The party should atleast inform me the reason why it has taken this decision.”

“I have quit from the party. As of now I have not joined BJP but will soon take a decision in this regard” Subash Mayekar further added.
When we contacted NCP spokesperson Nawab Malik to know about Mayekar’s decision to quit the party he said that he was unaware about this issue. He said, “Right now, I don’t have any information about Mayekar’s decision to quit NCP and join BJP. Hence, I would refrain from commenting about this issue.”

BJP Maharashtra unit spokesperson, Madhav Bhandari confirmed reports about Subash Mayekar having interaction with BJP said, “I will let you know if he joins our party and keep you updated about further developments.”

MLA Deepak Kesarkar from the Sawantwadi Assembly constituency too left the Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) few weeks ago dealing a blow to the party ahead of the Maharashtra Assembly elections. He is set to join the Shiv Sena next month.

Seven corporators along with supporters from the Democratic Front have quit as they are unhappy with the mode of functioning of Chief Minister Prithviraj Chavan. They will join Shiv Sena. Ravindra Pathak, Congress spokesperson from Thane, his wife Jayashree Pathak, corporators Deepak Vetkar, Rajesh Gavari, Kanchan Chindarkar, Manpreet Kaur and Minal Sankhey joined Shiv Sena after quitting Congress.

One of the heavy weight OBC leader Kishor Kanhere and close aid of Chhagan Bhujbal also quit the NCP few weeks back to join Shiv Sena. Another NCP leader Mangesh Bansode too bid adieu to the party to join Sena in the past.

Most Popular

- Advertisment -