Placeholder canvas
Wednesday, October 4, 2023
HomeNationBSP to contest all 80 seats in UP alone: Mayawati

BSP to contest all 80 seats in UP alone: Mayawati

- Advertisement -

The Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) chief, Mayawati on Thursday said that her party will contest the upcoming Lok Sabha elections on all 80 seats in Uttar Pradesh alone, having no alliance with any major political formation.

The BSP chief, while releasing the list of her party candidates for 80 Lok Sabha seats in Uttar Pradesh, said that her party will attempt to defeat both Congress and the BJP in these polls to ensure a non-BJP, nor Congress government is formed at the Centre.

Addressing a press conference in state capital, the BSP chief said, “We have finalised all candidates for the 80 Lok Sabha in UP. Like in past, my party has ensured ample representation from all communities while distributing Lok Sabha tickets this time also.”

“We have also decided to contest Lok Sabha elections alone, we will put up candidates in all 80 seats in UP, ” Mayawati said.

Elaborating further the Dalit leader said, “This time we have given 15 tickets to people from backward classes, 19 to Muslims, 21 to Brahmins, 8 to Kshatriyas to ensure proper representation from all communities in the ticket distribution process.”

Making a scathing attack on the Congress and the BJP, the BSP leader said, “The people of this country are highly disappointed with the anti-people policies of the UPA government at the Centre. Neither Congress, nor the BJP will form the Government at the Centre this time.”

Mayawati is likely to put her bet on the party’s General Secretary Satish Chandra Mishra to take on BJP’s prime ministerial candidate Naredra Modi in Varanasi.

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -


Must Read

- Advertisement -

Related News