Saturday, June 19, 2021
HomeCity NewsGovernment forms committee for 2015 Padma Awards

Government forms committee for 2015 Padma Awards

The Maharashtra government has constituted a 11-member committee to scrutinise and recommend names from the state for Padma Awards 2015, according to a government resolution (GR). The committee, comprising ministers and bureaucrats, will be headed by Minister of Health Suresh Shetty, the GR issued early this month, stated.

The members will scrutinise the proposals at the state level and suggest the names to the Centre. The other members of the committee include ministers Shivajirao Moghe, Radhakrishna Vikhe-Patil, Jayant Patil, Harshvardhan Patil, Anil Deshmukh, Rajesh Tope, Varsha Gaikwad, Jitendra Awhad and Fouzia Khan.

Additional Chief Secretary and Chief Protocol officer will be the member secretary of the committee.

Most Popular

- Advertisment -