Saturday, October 16, 2021
HomeNationArvind Kejriwal back at helm of affairs in Delhi as AAP sweeps...

Arvind Kejriwal back at helm of affairs in Delhi as AAP sweeps to 67-seat poll win

AAPThe Aam Aadmi Party (AAP), which was heavily criticised for stepping down from office after 49 days in power last year, on Tuesday made an impressive come back in the Assembly Elections, winning 67 of the total 70 seats in Delhi.

Aam Aadmi Party chief Arvind Kejriwal won from the New Delhi constituency securing 57,213 votes.

AAP’s Narayan Dutt Sharma emerged victorious from Badarpur constituency, Ajay Dutt won from Ambedkar Nagar with 66,632 votes, Akhilesh Pati Tripathi from Model Town with 54,628 votes, Alka Lamba won from Chandni Chowk with 36,756 votes and Gopal Rai has won from Babarpur with 75,928 votes.

Rajesh Rishi, AAP’s candidate from Janakpuri, won with 71,802 votes and was followed in second place by veteran BJP leader Jagdish Mukhi.

Other AAP candidates, who have marked their victory in their respective constituencies, are AAP’s Satyendar Jain from Shakur Basti with 51,530 votes, Colonel Devinder Sherawat from Bijwasan with 65,006 votes and Ved Prakash won from Bawana with 1,09,259 votes. Praveen Kumar won from Jangpura and Sahi Ram from Tughlakabad with 62,143 votes.

AAP’s Jarnail Singh won from Rajouri Garden with 54,916 votes and was followed by SAD’s Manjinder Singh Sirsa with 44,880 votes.

AAP’s Mohinder Goyal won from Rithala with 93,470 votes, Adarsh Shastri from Dwarka, Jarnail Singh from Tilak Nagar, Hazari Lal Chauhan won from Patel Nagar and Surender Singh from Delhi Cantt.

AAP’s Som Dutt wins from Sadar Bazar followed by BJP’s Praveen Kumar Jain and then by Congress’s Ajay Maken.

AAP’s candidate from Karawal Nagar, Kapil Mishra, won with 1,01,865 votes, Avtar Singh Kalkaji won from Kalkaji with 55,104 votes, Fateh Singh from Gokalpur with 71,240 votes and Mohd. Ishraque from Seelampur.

Meanwhile, BJP’s Vijender Kumar won from Rohini with 59,866 votes, Om Prakash Sharma from Vishwas Nagar with 58,124 votes and Jagdish Pradhan from Mustafabad with 58,388 votes.

Most Popular

- Advertisment -[the_ad id="220709"]